2019 Chairmen Board

#1 by Chris Legg , Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:07 pm

Firstly, we would like to thank all Captains that voted in the recent elections. As the votes did not reach the required 66% to formally elect all 10 candidates to the position of Chairmen, we have revered back to the alternative, which was counted using the Condorcet method and based off of your preference votes.

Positions 1-5 were clear in all of the various methods of condorcet, with position 6 being split between Marko and Krzysztof. Rather than try and cause further issues in having a 7-man board, delay things further and to balance the system spread, Marko has advised that he would be happy to step down and clear the way for a single 6th Spot winner in Krzysztof.

This would mean that the 2019 Chairmen board will therefore be:

Isik Belul
Chris Legg
Jonny Fisher
Ed Murdoch
James Brown
Krzysztof Piszcz

One of our first priorities is to look to change the overall charter, and discussions will take place shortly as to whether at this stage present a 'hotfix' version or a more comprehensive change.

For myself, I am looking forwards to the ETC 2019 and cannot wait to see what Tom and Vladamir come up with!

ETC England WFB / Ninth Age 2009 - 2019
ETC Chairman 2018-2019

Chris Legg  
Chris Legg
Posts: 39
Date registered 05.22.2018

Last edited 10.09.2018 | Top

RE: 2019 Chairmen Board

#2 by 9thMD , Wed Oct 10, 2018 1:13 am

Congrats Guys

2017 Team USA
2018 Team USA
2019 Team USA (c)

Posts: 16
Date registered 08.08.2018

RE: 2019 Chairmen Board

#3 by Babnik Kalenina , Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:52 am

Glad to see XWings finally on board. Now let's make this amazing system as main one.

Well done Marko!

Where shall we go? Valhalla!
ETC 2018 Chairman

Babnik Kalenina  
Babnik Kalenina
Posts: 20
Date registered 05.26.2018


Chairmen Meeting Notes - 2019
ETC 2019 - Captains Poll

Xobor Create your own Forum with Xobor