A basic rules question

#1 by Jonny , Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:23 pm

There's some disagreement in our team over whether or not regimental support platoons count towards formation last stand (can you tell we're not exactly V4 experts?).

Do they or don't they?


2009 Northern Ireland WFB Captain
2010 - 2012 Northern Ireland 40K Captain
2013 Northern Ireland FoW ETC Chairman
2014 - 2015 Northern Ireland FoW Captain
2016 Canada FoW (Merc)
2017 Northern Ireland FoW Captain
2018 Scotland FoW (Merc) ETC Chairman

Jonny  
Jonny
Posts: 60
Date registered 05.14.2018


RE: A basic rules question

#2 by wyrm , Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:40 pm

Weapon, regimental, brigade support all count.
Divisional support and unlabeled support platoons don't.


Hungary FoW team Captain

wyrm  
wyrm
Posts: 14
Date registered 05.15.2018


RE: A basic rules question

#3 by graham , Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:52 pm

I believe that regimental support platoons do count towards formation last stand.

On page 61, we see that "Support Units are not part of any Formation" . In contrast, page 8, second column states that "a Formation is made of your Company Headquarters, Combat Platoons, Weapons Platoons and Regimental/Brigade Support Platoons".

Therefore the regimental and/or brigade platoons are not support units in the sense of the formation last stand rules.

This is also consistent with the text on page 88, where we see that "Support Units are held by the divisional commander", which indicates that lower level supports are not covered.

EDIT - wyrm got there first and much more succinctly!


Team England FoW 2014-2017
Team England FoW Captain 2018

graham  
graham
Posts: 89
Date registered 05.17.2018

Last edited 07.30.2018 | Top

   

List Submission Address + Checking
First round draw

Xobor Create your own Forum with Xobor